12 Days of Christmas: Date Nights

Standard

As we near Christmas I wanted to share a fun tradition that we have in our house.  Every year for Christmas I have given my husband a gift each day on the twelve days leading up to Christmas. Some years the gifts are small things, other years they are bigger.  This year I decided that I wanted to do something a little bit different and I gave twelve date nights.   I wanted to share with you mine and you can change or adapt as you see fit.  If you are reading this and you have less than twelve days an alternate idea would be giving gifts starting Christmas or Christmas Eve and going into the new year.

FullSizeRender 7

This is our tree before we had everything put back together, excuse the mess!

My gifts this year are a date night each month of the coming year.  So here goes………

January – Bowling and beer

February – Homemade pizza and movies at home

March – Take a trip to the winery

April – Go for a romantic picnic

May – Go put put golfing

June – Take a trip to an amusement park

July – Go for a camping trip

August – Go for a romantic night of stargazing and wine

September – Board game night at home

October – Go out to the movies

November – Starbucks date and a long drive

December – Go watch a hockey game

For my list I wanted to mix in some expensive dates and some cheap dates so that each month wasn’t breaking the bank.  Things like going to the amusement park will take some planning and saving because we will have to travel and get a hotel room.  You could make them more expensive dates if you wanted or make them cheaper and take a trip to the fair or park.

Let me know if you have any fun date night ideas!

Leave a Reply

